About Us

The Institute of Kurdish Studies

Bridging the gap between cultures

Scientific research in the field of Kurdish language and culture, educational endeavours with an eye for the social integration of Kurds living in Germany, as well as the promotion of cultural tolerance and exchange by contributing to international understanding – these are the ultimate ambitions that the Institute of Kurdish Studies in Berlin strives for. Founded in 1988, the institute had been fathered as a scientific institution by a circle of scientist working at Freie Universität Berlin, and since 1995 has been registered as non-profit association operating beyond religious and party boundaries and independently from political organisations.

The involvement mainly of voluntary workers constitutes the pillars of the Institute of Kurdish Studies. In close cooperation with the Institute of Iranian Studies at Freie Universität Berlin, the Institute takes a stand for the fostering of society and history, human and social research and science, especially with regard to Kurdish culture, language, literature, music and fine arts. As a lecturer for Kurdish language, literature and history at Freie Universität Berlin, Feryad Fazil Omar heads the Institute of Kurdish Studies.

The Institute of Kurdish Studies has advocated broad-mindedness across a range of cultural issues, and for the future will further advance the ideal of international understanding through its work and activity.

 

Contact Information

Publishing House: Institut für Kurdische Studien e.V.
P.O. Box: 1249
Postal Code: 12122 Berlin
Tel.: +49-30 - 821 99 43 OR +49-176-268 54 229
Fax: +49-30-83 22 55 73
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Bank Details

Account Holder: I.f.Kurdische Studien e.V.
Bank: Mittelbrandenburgische Sparkasse Potsdam
Account Nuḿber: 3522012908
Bank Code Number: 160 500 00
BIC: WELADED1PMB
IBAN: DE07 1605 0000 3522 0129 08

 

Feedback

We warmly welcome you to share your questions, ideas, wishes, and any suggestions you may have for improvements or your views by using our contact form. We appreciate any feedback we receive via email.

Institutsportrait

 

Das Institut für Kurdische Studien

Brückenschlag zwischen den Kulturen

Wissenschaft und Forschung auf dem Gebiet der kurdischen Sprache und Kultur, Bildungsaufgaben zur sozialen Integration in Deutschland lebender KurdInnen und die Förderung der kulturellen Toleranz sowie der Völkerverständigung und der Kulturaustausch - das sind die Ziele des Instituts für Kurdische Studien in Berlin. Es wurde 1988 als wissenschaftliche Einrichtung von einem Kreis von WissenschaftlerInnen der Freien Universität Berlin ins Leben gerufen und ist seit 1995 als überparteilicher und überkonfessioneller, politisch unabhängiger, gemeinnütziger Verein eingetragen.

Das Institut für Kurdische Studien stützt sich überwiegend auf ehrenamtliche Mitarbeiter. Um seine Arbeitsfähigkeit als wissenschaftliche Einrichtung zu gewährleisten, kooperiert es eng mit dem Institut für Iranistik der Freien Universität Berlin. Das Institut setzt sich für die Förderung von Gesellschaft und Geschichte, geistes- und sozialwissenschaftlicher Forschung und Lehre, insbesondere zu Fragen der kurdischen Kultur, Sprache, Literatur, Musik und bildenden Künste ein. Der Dozent für kurdische Sprache, Literatur und Geschichte an der Freien Universität Berlin Feryad Fazil Omar leitet das Institut für Kurdische Studien.

Stets stand und steht das Institut für Kurdische Studien für die Toleranz auf allen Gebieten der Kultur und wird mit seinen Arbeiten und Aktivitäten den Völkerverständigungsgedanken auch in Zukunft stärken.

 

Impressum

Verlag: Institut für Kurdische Studien e.V.
Postanschrift: Postfach 1249 - D 12122 Berlin
Tel.: +49-30 - 821 99 43
Fax.: +49-30-83 22 55 73
eMail: Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

 

Bankverbindung

Kontoinhaber: I.f.Kurdische Studien e.V.
Kreditinstitut: Mittelbrandenburgische Sparkasse Potsdam
Kontonummer: 3522012908
Bankleitzahl: 160 500 00
BIC

WELADED1PMB

IBAN: DE07 1605 0000 3522 0129 08

 

Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen, Wünsche, Kritik, Anregungen? Hier haben Sie Gelegenheit dazu. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre E-Mail!